Photo credit: Jeremy Swanson

Aspen/Snowmass, Colo., May, 15, 2009 – The COVERGIRL Snow Angels Invitational will debut on FUEL TV in a 30-minute show on Monday, May 18 at 6 p.m. MST.  Watch 15 of the world’s best women snowboarders – from Gretchen Bleiler to Kelly Clark – compete for $20,000 in prize money at the second annual COVERGIRL Snow Angels Invitational in Snowmass, Colo.

Featured athletes include Bleiler, Clark, Tricia Byrnes, Clair Bidez, Ellery Hollingsworth, Anne-Sophie Pellissier, Meg Pugh, Lizzy Beerman, Soko Yamaoka, Kaitlyn Farrington, Maddy Shaffrick, Paulina Ligocka, Molly Aguirre, Sophie Rodiguez and Linn Haug.

Earlier this spring, April 3-5, 2009, these athletes gathered, not only for a superpipe competition, but lifestyle activities including yoga, COVERGIRL makeovers, spa sessions, environmental sessions and an Oakley Girls’ Night Out at the Belly Up in Aspen, Colo.

While the invitational will debut at 6 p.m. MST on May 18, the show will re-air later that night at 9 p.m. MST and will continue to air throughout the month at the following times:
Wednesday, 5/20/2009                       1:00 p.m. ET / 10:00 a.m. PT
Thursday, 5/21/2009                           9:30 p.m. ET / 6:30 p.m. PT
Saturday, 5/23/2009                            12:00 p.m. ET / 9:00 a.m. PT
Sunday, 5/24/2009                              7:00 p.m. ET / 4:00 p.m. PT
Tuesday, 5/26/2009                            8:30 p.m. ET / 5:30 p.m. PT in Snow Pack
Tuesday, 5/26/2009                            11:30 p.m. ET / 8:30 p.m. PT
Saturday, 5/30/2009                            9:30 a.m. ET / 6:30 a.m. PT